Dodge Nitro Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

Newbie here I am purchasing a 07 R/T Nitro with a 4.0 from an out of state dealer ship today and a problem has come up. I live in Tennessee and the vehicle I in NC. Everything has been perfect with the Nitro until the dealer took it to refuel it for me. the CEL light came on and he bought it to Dodge .. they told him the code was showing it was a "exhaust manifold runner". He will have it fixed for me on Friday so here is hoping!!.. I wanted some help with this because all the Dodge dealers local to me say there is no such thing ,, but they have a code for a "Small runner valve". I could have drove to NC tonight to get it but I was told it could shut down the engine and cause me to be stranded. What is your experience with this error code or description ...thank you in advance

·
Super Moderator
23,328 Posts
Welcome mp5raycer

Looks like it could be expensive so good that it happened now and will be covered. Don't know about this issue on the Nitro 4.0 but here is a post from the Charger Forum on their engine. Good Luck and let us know how it works out for you.

http://www.chargerforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=142636

·
Premium Member
719 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I have never heard of this issue.

:cool:

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Update on Purchase and issue with Small runner valve