Dodge Nitro Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
carmelsdad26

Does anyone have a problem with wheel corrosion? My 2007 Nitro had the wheels replaced the back end of last year due to corrosion and the same thing is happening again.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Corroded wheels

I'm new at this, but,
Does anyone have a problem with wheel corrosion? My 2007 Nitro had the wheels replaced the back end of last year due to corrosion and the same thing is happening again.

·
Registered
4 Posts
defective stock R/T rims

Hey whats up everyone Im James. Within the last week and a half I bought a 08 Black Nitro R/T. I was just curious, has anyone else had a problem with the coating flaking off of the outer part of the rim? I spoke to someone today at work who has the exact same nitro and who actually pointed it out to me said that her's did the same thing and that they were defective. Also she told me that she took it back to dodge and they replaced all 4 wheels. So any and all info on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, James

·
Registered
20 Posts
rims

any one have trouble with their aluminum rims mine are corroding bad dealer ship said they were covered then said they are not couse I put new tires on them the factory tires did not even last 1 year and were bald(junk goodyears)they will really look bad after another winter

·
Super Moderator
23,460 Posts
any one have trouble with their aluminum rims mine are corroding bad dealer ship said they were covered then said they are not couse I put new tires on them the factory tires did not even last 1 year and were bald(junk goodyears)they will really look bad after another winter
Many have been replaced under the 3 year/36000 mile warranty because of salt damage.

TSB Number: 2200107 NHTSA Number: 10022002 TSB Date: May 23, 2007 Date Added to File: June 28, 2007
Failing Component:
Wheels
Summary:
Chrome clad wheel crack.

·
Registered
20 Posts