Dodge Nitro Forum banner

1 - 20 of 120 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
phazer said:
no i dont no
have the off set.wasnt going to buy rims till spring.but if u find out please tell us.i have the 17" rims. rims are a must.
yeah , I havent made up my mind yet but I am thinking on 22"s or maybe 20"s , but definitly they are coming soon...:)

·
Banned
1 Posts
Im looking for a Nitro...but I want to know if the dealer is able to offer a 22" wheel/tire como. Has anyone seen one yet or does anyone know if this is possible on the nitro??? Pics of one already fitted with 22's would be sweet too!!

Marc

·
Registered
4 Posts
we have put 22" wheels/tire packages on nitro's already, actually have been using the same offset as the chrysler 300/charger/magnum.. with that package you get alittle larger tire (265-35-22) opposed to the (255-30-22)
..i have pics.. but cant post them... im a newbie.. i can email is someone would like..

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
id_Nitro said:
we have put 22" wheels/tire packages on nitro's already, actually have been using the same offset as the chrysler 300/charger/magnum.. with that package you get alittle larger tire (265-35-22) opposed to the (255-30-22)
..i have pics.. but cant post them... im a newbie.. i can email is someone would like..
send them to [email protected] I'll post them !!:)

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
id_Nitro said:

·
Registered
8 Posts
Keep in mind, the larger you go the more rotating mass will cause loss in MPG, ride quality, increased rim cost, tire cost. A speedometer calibration would need to be done, due to the increase diameter of the wheel, unless you reduce the tire profile enough.

·
Registered
18 Posts