Dodge Nitro Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

Super Moderator
23,119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Mopar Honors “Top Tech” Award Winners

Mopar “Top Tech” program recognizes top-performing, elite technicians at FCA US LLC dealerships

1,000 high-performing technicians honored and 27 “Top Tech” award winners selected from more than 25,000 eligible technician candidates across FCA US dealer network

Pietro Gorlier, Head of Parts and Service (Mopar), FCA – Global, on hand to present awards at historic Meadow Brook Hall in Metro Detroit

January 11, 2017 , Auburn Hills, Mich. -

The 27 best and brightest FCA US LLC dealership technicians were recognized as Mopar “Top Tech” winners during an awards ceremony held at historic Meadow Brook Hall in Rochester, Michigan, on January 10.

Pietro Gorlier, Head of Parts and Service (Mopar), FCA – Global, was on hand to help honor the 27 elite technicians chosen from a pool of 25,000 eligible FCA US dealership techs. The Mopar “Top Tech” program, introduced in 2014, recognizes elite-performing technicians in categories including Fixed First Visit (FFV) scores, dealership tenure and training achievements.

“Customer satisfaction and retention will continue to be key drivers of our business, regardless of vehicle or make,” said Gorlier. “The decision to purchase a particular vehicle brand is determined not only by the attributes of the vehicle, but also as importantly by the level of service that the customers receive. That is why it’s so critical to make sure that our top technicians receive the proper training, and that we recognize superstars of the service lane, such as these 27 high-performing technicians, as well as the dealerships that support them.”

The Mopar “Top Tech” program also awards the 72 top technicians (including the elite 27 “Top Tech” winners) with a Mopar “Top Tech”-branded tool kit, comprised of a Snap-on four-drawer roll tool cart, 1/2-inch Snap-on cordless impact wrench and 3/8–inch Snap-on cordless impact wrench. In addition, each quarter the “Top Tech” program honors 1,000 high-performing technicians at four different recognition levels, including 75 designated as top Platinum performers, 100 Gold, 200 Silver and 625 Bronze level technicians.

The prestigious Mopar “Top Tech” winners participate in an all-inclusive two-day trip to Metro Detroit. In addition to the awards banquet, “Top Tech” recipients received a tour of the FCA US headquarters and tech center on January 10, with a visit to the Warren Truck Assembly Plant and the industry preview of the North American International Auto Show in Detroit on tap for today.

Pietro Gorlier, Head of Parts and Service (Mopar), FCA – Global (right), presents Rotolo’s Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram dealership technician Jeremy Sanner with a Mopar “Top Tech” award during a ceremony at historic Meadow Brook Hall in Rochester, Michigan, on January 10.

The roster of 27 Mopar “Top Tech” award recipients encompasses technicians from 15 states:

Ted Ashenfalder, Bangor, Pennsylvania – Dotta Auto Sales
Kevin Buska, Racine, Wisconsin – Palmen Dodge Chrysler Jeep® Ram
Steve Decknatel, Kimball, Minnesota – A.M. Maus & Son
Chuck Fischer, Beaver Dam, Wisconsin – Reed Chrysler Sales
Charles Frankum, Macon, Georgia – Five Star Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Eric Hartman, Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania – Beaver County Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Kelvin Lapham, Wayland, Michigan – Wayland Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Al Lorentsen, Riverhead, New York – Riverhead Dodge Ram
Wayne Mumford, Fresno, California – Fresno Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Jeff Murray, Phoenix, Arizona – AutoNation Chrysler Dodge
Woody Odell, Abilene, Texas – Star Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
William Ostmeyer, Topeka, Kansas – John Hoffer Chrysler Jeep
Gene Palmreuter, Frankenmuth, Michigan – Schaefer & Bierlein Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT
Robert Paul, Farmington Hills, Michigan – Suburban Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Eric Pastagal, Lynnfield, Massachussets – Kelly Jeep Chrysler
Thomas Perry, Tustin, California – Tuttle-Click’s Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Walter Petrucci, Titusville, Florida – Titusville Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Mark Purrier, New Ulm, Minnesota – Maday Motors Chrysler Dodge Ram Jeep
Jeremy Sanner, Charleroi, Pennsylvania – Rotolo’s Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Robert Sawicki, Chicago, Illinois – Napleton’s Northwestern Chrysler Dodge Ram Jeep
Edward Shaw, Albuquerque, New Mexico – Melloy Dodge
Cesar Silva, West Palm Beach, Florida – Arrigo Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Andrew Spinks, San Diego, California – San Diego Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Steve Tribotte, Rochester, New York – Cortese Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Robert Wert, Midwest City, Oklahoma – David Stanley Dodge
Karl Wuepper, Scottsdale, Arizona – Chapman Dodge Chrysler
Hector Zavala, Huntsville, Texas – Team Dodge Chrysler Jeep
1 - 1 of 1 Posts